• YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

how to get above 98 uai??anyone who got a high uai--plz give sum tips (2 Viewers)

sam_account

HSC
how to get above 98 uai??anyone who got a high uai--plz give sum tips...your help is appreciated--thankss

like how many hrs did u guys study...on school days and on weekends??

wat was the most effective way of memorising..u guys found?

~ ReNcH ~

!<-- ?(°«°)? -->!
HSC
I'm a class of 2005 student, so I haven't got a UAI yet. But I thought I'd at least attempt to answer your question anyway:

1. Hard work = a high UAI

2. It's not the amount of hours you study that's important, but rather how effectively you study. Someone who studies for 5 hours a day without absorbing too much information may not perform as well as one who studies for 2 hours and actually takes in information.

3. Memorising: pnemonics are good to use for memorising lists. Other than that, I'd say repetition is the best way to memorise things.

fakingtheday

HSC
The HSC is geared around rules. Do science subjects. Know the concepts and how everything goes together. Learn to preempt the type of questions. Stay cool. Daily study is bullshit, it's not for everyone.

~ ReNcH ~

!<-- ?(°«°)? -->!
HSC
Yea, as fakingtheday said, not everyone can keep to a routine. I know I can't. My studying is usually random. But to succeed you must know how to appeal to the marker...that's probably the most important point.

fakingtheday

HSC
Yeah, especially in english. It's often the killer, you have to answer the question, incorporate techniques but also demonstrate your own creative flare. This is how i studied for trials. I was so sick of everything by the week before mark and i hadn't written a think. I constantly think about everything, practical applications etc etc. It should become a part of your life, if only for a year and then leave it be. Isolating it doesn't work.