• YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

HELP! b comm/ b law (1 Viewer)

heli

HSC
hey, im a first year comm/law student.
im having trouble understanding how units and credit points.
yes i have tried to read the handbook, but it just makes my head spin faster.
im totally freaking out about what units to pick for my first semester and what the hell to do with my time table.
some help would be much appreciated!

heli =))

AsyLum

Premium Member
HSC
N/A
BCom LLB - Bachelor of Commerce with the degree of Bachelor of Laws

Graduates of the BCom LLB degrees will be entitled to admission for professional practice in New South Wales, subject to the requirements of professional training. The program will contain all subjects required by the authorities concerned with professional practice and necessary for admission to the College of Law.
General Requirements

1. Minimum number of credit points: 116
2. Minimum number of credit points which satisfy the requirements for the degree of Bachelor: 68
3. Maximum number of credit points at 100 level: 30
4. Minimum number of credit points in units with a LAW prefix: 74
5. Minimum number of credit points in units with a non-LAW prefix: 33
6. and completion of other specific requirements as set out in the Schedule of Undergraduate Programs

Programs of Study

* ECOL02 - Economics + Law
* FNCL01 - Finance + Law
* LAW07 - Commerce + Law

That's your degree structure, you can choose which sector you major in and the relevant requirements/subjects by clicking the bottom three links.