• Want to take part in this year's BoS Trials event for Maths and/or Business Studies?
    Click here for details and register now!
  • YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

Got into law and have a few questions (1 Viewer)

jess083

HSC
Hi

I have been offered a place in Murdochs Graduate Law (which they are now calling a Juris Doctor) this was my 2nd choice as i was hoping to get into UWA. Just got a couple of questions if anyone can help.

Firstly is there any difference in doing a JD?

The reason I wanted to go to UWA is they offer a medical law unit and Murdoch doesnt. I was planning in working in this area as I am a registered nurse and was worried that this unit not being offered may be a problem when i go to get a job. Is there anything I can do about this? Can you do a unit at another school or will it not matter if I have not done a medical law unit?

Also if there is anyone out there who has applied through TISC I have a couple of questions about offers.

Any help would be great and sorry its a bit long!

Jess

Cookie182

Individui Superiore
HSC
N/A
sorry i cant offer any help, but im kinda in the same boat as im interested in taking medical law as an elective and i dont think UOW offer it.

im starting law at uni of wollongong this year

onetwothree

HSC